Past Event Material

Presentations and resources from the IACBM Solar Energy Seminar (September 2018).

 Renewable Energy Facility AIMAs (SB 2591)
      Bill Bodine, Director of State Legislation
Illinois Farm Bureau

Standard Agriculture Impact Mitigation Agreement
  Terry Savko, Bureau of Land and Water Resources
Illinois Department of Agriculture

Farm-Friendly Solar Site Management
  Andy Olsen, Senior Policy Advocate
Environmental Law and Policy Center

Procurement of Renewable Energy Resources 
    Brian Granahan, Chief Legal Counsel
Illinois Power Agency

Standardization of Property Tax Value for Commercial Solar Systems
  Mark Armstrong, CIAO, Kane County
Erich Blair, CIAO, MCSE, MCDBA, Kankakee County
Wendy Ryerson, CIAO-I, CMS, Lee County

Legal Aspects of Solar Development
  Andrew Keyt, Attorney / Megan Mole, Attorney
Heyl Royster Law Firm

Insight Research Brief - Solar Energy Systems
  Illinois Association of County Board Members

Illinois Local Government Solar Toolkit
  U.S. Department of Energy

Illinois Solar Site Pollinator Habitat Planning Form (DRAFT)
  Adam Dolezal, Assistant Professor, Department of Entomology
University of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign

DeKalb County
Kankakee County
Lee County
Menard County
Peoria County
 Tazewell County